Supplementary Agenda – Item 6f) – Appendix 4

Changes to Committees

	Councillor Added	Councillor Removed
Scrutiny	Margaret Lishman	Martyn Hurt
	Charlie Briggs	Mark Payne
Development Control	Martyn Hurt	Beki Hughes
	Syeda Kazmi	Neil Mottershead
Licensing	Howard Baker	Mark Payne
	Charlie Briggs	Andy Wight
Audit & Standards	Scott Cunliffe	Mark Payne
	Cons nomination to follow	Howard Baker
Member Structures	Saeed Chaudhary	Mark Payne
Working Group		

Full revised committee list overleaf

REVISED MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS FOR 2023-24

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE-17 (L9 C3 LD3 G2)

Councillors	Councillors
Gail Barton - L	Joanne Broughton - C
Charlie Briggs - L	Jamie McGowan - C
Margaret Brindle - L	Don Whitaker - C
Bill Horrocks - L	Helen Bridges – G
Nussrat Kazmi - L	Jack Launer - G
Syeda Kazmi - L	Gordon Birtwistle - LD
Paul Reynolds - L	Howard Baker – LD
Christine Sollis - L	Margaret Lishman - LD
Fiona Wild - L	

CHAIR – Cllr Barton VICE CHAIR – Cllr Horrocks

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE-9- (L4 C2 G2 LD1) to include 1 Executive member and the Chair of Scrutiny Committee

CHAIR – Cllr Margaret Brindle VICE CHAIR – Cllr Asif Raja

Councillors	Councillors
Gail Barton - L	Conservative group nomination to follow
Margaret Brindle - L	Andy Wight – G
Lubna Khan - L	
Asif Raja - L	Scott Cunliffe - G
Karen Ingham – C	Gordon Lishman - LD

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE-16 -to include relevant Executive member (L8 C3 LD3 G2) CHAIR – CIIr Saeed Chaudhary VICE CHAIR – CIIr Christine Sollis

Councillors	Councillors	
Saeed Chaudhary - L	Joanne Broughton - C	
Sue Graham - L	Alan Hosker - C	
John Harbour - L	Mike Steel - C	
Bill Horrocks - L	Scott Cunliffe – G	
Shah Hussain - L	Beki Hughes – G	
Syeda Kazmi - L	Gordon Birtwistle - LD	
Paul Reynolds - L	Jacqueline Inckle - LD	
Christine Sollis - L	Anne Kelly - LD	

Supplementary Agenda – Item 6f) – Appendix 4

LICENSING COMMITTEE-15 (L8 C2 G2 LD3) CHAIR – CIIr Mohammed Ishtiaq VICE CHAIR – CIIr Alun Lewis

Councillors	Councillors
Charlie Briggs - L	Karen Ingham - C
Shah Hussain – L	Don Whitaker - C
Mohammed Ishtiaq – L	Scott Cunliffe – G
Nussrat Kazmi - L	Jack Launer – G
Alun Lewis - L	Howard Baker - LD
Sehrish Lone - L	Jacqueline Inckle - LD
Asif Raja - L	Anne Kelly – LD
Mark Townsend - L	

MEMBER STRUCTURES AND SUPPORT WORKING GROUP -12 (L5 C2 G2 LD2 B1) To include Group Leaders

Councillors	Councillors
Afrasiab Anwar – L	Alan Hosker - C
Saeed Chaudhary - L	Mike Steel - C
Sue Graham – L	Scott Cunliffe - G
Lubna Khan – L	Andy Fewings - G
Ishtiaq Mohammed – L	Howard Baker - LD
Mark Townsend - L	Gordon Birtwistle - LD